Vision Board 101

Ok – so now that you are all sure that I have forgotten my mission here – I am still here!  Yes, I did not blog for several days but not for lack of content – just the wrong timing.  I found myself the last several days being extremely occupied outside of the house and when I returned home, I did the essentials and then fell asleep only to awake at 2 AM with a blog idea.  I am not the type of person to get out of a warm bed into a chilly bedroom at 2 AM unless there is a very good reason.   And I knew you all would wait so I slept.   Now let’s get into Vision Boards.

As I mentioned before, people do vision boards in many ways.  They can be a cork board above your desk that you look at all day long.  Or some people prefer a journal book with separate pages for each area that they look at before they go to bed each night.   Find what works for you and go for it.  Vision boards are never static, but a process.  They change over time.  And the action steps change as well.  What I find can be the hardest step is starting.

For a vision board, people usually separate out the areas of their life into several areas:  family, relationships (not family), career, finances, health, spiritual, home, leisure activities, and self.  These are not set in stone – some people use more or less and different categories but here is a start.  Pick 1-3 areas to start with and write down how you would LIKE that area to be.  For example:  If you choose HOME.  What kind of home do you want to live in?  Where do you want it located?   Does it have a fire place, acreage, 3 bedrooms, etc.???  Don’t worry about color etc. for now, but the basics.  Then find on the internet or magazines or draw yourself a few pictures that correspond to what you want in your life and place them on the board under the title:  HOME.    Do this for as many areas as you want.

Next time we will chat about the action steps to get to these dreams.  If you have ideas you would like to add here, please comment below.  The more comments, the more ideas we will have.   And if you want to make sure you do not miss the next intervals, click the FOLLOW botton and the right and also please using the social media icons.  The more the merrier!

Need help with this:  check out my coursework on my Etsy site here.

All Rights Reserved Vallee Rose 2016

image1

 

 

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

2 thoughts on “Vision Board 101”

  1. I try to help people whenever I can: 1)in my relationships mostly by just listening, sometimes by pointing out an alternative 2)in my job by doing my job well & by encouraging others 3)in my leisure by listening & encouraging people I talk to at Subway where I hang out, waiting or on the bus. But I don’t know how to make a vision board for this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

