What is your Passion?

Have you ever found yourself thinking:  if I JUST KNEW what I really wanted to do when I grow up, I would go off and do just that!  We look at people who always wanted to dance and they are great dancers.  Or we see people who always wanted to be a marine biologist and that is exactly what they are doing.  But some of us have tended to go with the flow of what life threw at us – or so we thought – and followed the “norm”.  We did little things that convinced ourselves that we WERE following our passion.  But something still lingers inside.  Our soul is still searching and our spirit yearns for more.

So I was contemplating these thoughts last night at 2 AM while, unknown to me, snow was falling:  a cute April Fools joke for sure.  And the answer came barreling into my head!   What did you do as a kid?   What you did as a kid is what you love.  As a young child we do want we want without feat and hesitation until we learn otherwise.   What if you were taught to be yourself and only yourself with no societal expectations?   What would you be doing today?

Some of you may be thinking:  I loved to climb trees but I just cannot do that today.  Maybe not.  But you CAN sit by a tree.  And what did you do when up that tree?  Imagine?   Look up to the heavens?  Watch the clouds?  Read?  You can still do these things at the bottom of a tree.  Oh so now I hear, but you don’t understand….   I have to do this and that.  I don’t have time to IMAGINE!  Too bad then – because I do!

When I take a shower, I imagine a waterfall flowing all around me.  And I hear the frogs croaking and the birds chirping.  When I am driving, I see the clouds forming into shapes and the sky conversing with me.  When I fall asleep, I hear the crickets outside and the rocks snoring….    so what do you do during these times?   Worry about yesterday?  Worry about tomorrow?  You can, but I choose to be in the moment and dream.  It takes no time out of my day and makes me smile and be grateful for all that I have.   I have more than many and less than many, but I have ME.  And as long as I have ME, I am alive!

Or, maybe you liked to write little poems or your thoughts or journals?  Well then write.  What is stopping you?  Maybe you loved creating jewelry?  So make jewelry!   Maybe you loved baking and cooking.  You get my drift.   Spend some time every day doing something that you love and you will begin to see that even the dreariest of days, are full of sunshine and passion!

So what is your passion?  What did you love to do when you were a kid?  Go with-in and remember and write them down for these are the things that will allow you to truly know what you want on YOUR vision board.

Namaste

 

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

2 thoughts on “What is your Passion?”

Leave a Reply

