Are you in a Rut?

So many of us wake up each day and do the same thing we did yesterday.  This is not a bad thing UNLESS you are not enjoying it.  And yet you don’t change anything?  Why not?  As long as you do the same actions, you will get the same result.   This is obvious when we look at people who go and party on a Saturday night and end up with a hangover Sunday morning and we look at them and think: “What do they expect?” And yet you do the same thing.  You wake up every Monday morning thinking the same thing about having to go to work.  Or you stand in front of the mirror thinking you need to lose weight but never seem to be able to do so.  Or you want a relationship with someone, but you never go out and meet anyone.  All of these examples are people who get the same result because they are doing the same action that they always do:  they are doing nothing to change the outcome.

Now I hear many of you thinking:  but I try and exercise but I get bored or there is no time or it is too difficult.  Others are thinking, I work so hard there is no time to look for other types of jobs or to go to school to learn anything different and the excuses go on.  That is all they are.  The problem is that you do not realize that they are excuses.   Let’s take exercise for example:   So you are 10 pounds overweight .  You can:

  1.  Start a 30 minute exercise programs 3-5 times a week
  2.  Start running a mile daily
  3.  Begin a 5 minutes exercise routine in the morning (or evening).

Well of course, the 5 minutes just isn’t enough.  Right?   Wrong!  How long does your 30 minutes exercise programs 3 to 5 times a week last?  Or your running daily?  For most of you, not long enough.  But if you take 5 minutes daily and go through different stretching/pilates/yoga/exercise routines until you find some that you look forward to doing… you will find that most likely 3 months later, you are still doing them  Why?  Because it is not a long time out of your day and you are enjoying it!

So if you want some help in how to make better action steps to change your life and start to be happy, follow this blog by clicking on the black button of the right hand side of this page and check out my FB page here so we can also discuss some of the necessary qualities needed to really change your life.  You have them already inside of you.

feeling Gratitude

All Rights Reserved Vallee Rose 2016

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

3 thoughts on “Are you in a Rut?”

  1. I usually do 10 minutes of exercise in the morning when I wake up, which reminds me, I got interrupted this morning & didn’t finish – so I’ll go finish now! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, I am trying to catch up you might say. with the blog! of course. I left a comment already, about what I learned previously. Now for the latest. I stretched for 5 minutes believe it or not. when I first woke up. I have a bad back and have been sick (the flu) so I got behind and wouldn’t you know it. I am almost on the same line of thinking that Vallee shared recently. Other than my exercise, I am cluttered and need to clean out my inbox. I have a few other things planned first but later today (now added to my plans) I will clean out my inbox. It’s the first of a new month and it is a good time to straighten it up! save the important notes and out with the old ones that I don’t need to save. file the ones I am keeping. and delete the rest! wow, that will feel good. But as for now, I am in a flow and don’t want to change it. So onward and upward! Love and light, Beryl

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

