What is Cluttering you Mind?

So now that you have de-cluttered your living space, let’s take a look at your mind. Hopefully a lot of that clutter is gone due to all the clutter you had in your space. Cluttered minds are not bad things as long as they are cluttered with positive thoughts. Now that you have made some space up there, let’s fill it with good thoughts.  I was reading someone’s blog today about always being positive.  I admit, I have not been positive at every moment of my life.  But, I have found that being positive helps any situation.  For example:  if I have to take my dog out in a snow storm, I have several options.  I could bundle up thing to myself, “Damn, it is so old out there I am going to freeze.  This silly dog better hurry up as soon as I go out and do his or her business.”  The problem with this approach is that your puppy dog will pick up on our vibes and take forever to do what she needs to do.  AND, you will be miserable!

Or, you could bundle up pretending you are an Eskimo and about to go out in an adventure with your dog and find that perfect spot for her to do her business.   Be careful you don’t put out too many adventurous vibes or your puppy dog just might take you up on it and go for an excursion, but imagine your dog finding his or her spot quickly and doing its’ business telling you, ‘I am done, let’s go inside where it is warmer.’  See the difference?  Yes, I hear the: But you don’t know how cold it gets, or you don’t know my dog…   Get over it.  Buts are excuses.   You have the choice to make the best of it or the worst of it.

I lived in my car for a week once.  I know that is a short time and I had more comforts than some have when they are in their car.  But so many people were concerned because it was 17* Fahrenheit and cold out.  I had my kitty cat and down comforters and was cozy warm in my car.  I had water, food, cat food, water for the cat and yes it froze during the night – but I had all I needed and I was happy.  During the day I went to the park and sat and read in the sun as my kitty enjoyed the park (she is leash trained).  As if got cooler, we sat in the car and snugged.  I could have said to myself, this is horrible….  I might freeze.  Instead, I imagined a warm fire as I snuggled with my cat drinking a glass of wine – why not.  Imagination rocks!  Remember the movie HOOK.  If you can imagine it, it can happen!

So, I prefer to clutter my brain with happy thoughts.  There is a catch though.  You should not be selfish.  Add to that clutter:  joy, peace, love, gratitude and the Source of all as you bless everything and everyone in the Universe.  For at the end of the day, we are all just here trying to make it through.

Let me know in the comments below how it goes when you re-arrange what is in your mind.   And click that black FOLLOW button to the right if you want to see more inspiration blogs on a regular basis.

Check out this video…     What is your excuse?

Blessings.

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

6 thoughts on “What is Cluttering you Mind?”

  1. I try to clutter my mind with happy thoughts and a good attitude. Having a good attitude and thinking positively got me through my surgeries for a replaced hip and a replaced knee. Thank you for all of this wonderful information!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I loved the video. Just goes to show you can do positive things with whatever you have. just like you did living in your car. Its all in your mind basically.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

