Still Having A Problem with De-Cluttering?

A few of you mentioned to me that you just need the time now to de-clutter.  And a few others I hear saying:  “But I might need it still?  I don’t love it, but who knows…   it might come in handy next year.”  I will address this issue now by starting with a question.   Why are you living in the future?   You might move to Mongolia tomorrow and have to leave everything behind?  So why keep things today that you MIGHT use in 2 years if it is cluttering up your mind and your home?   Of course you need to keep tax papers for 7 years or whatever it is now.  And you have to keep certain paperwork for awhile… but have you really gone through that paperwork lately?   When I have gone to organize people’s homes, I have found things from 10 years ago that they were still holding onto and yet they did NOT even know what is was.  How many receipts do you have that you no longer even have the item for?  Or warranty manuals when the item is long gone?   This is just paperwork.  Don’t live in the future with the “I might’s” unless it is less than a year and don’t live in the past with “Just because I already have it, I will keep it.”

You might be thinking at this point:  I am not moving to Mongolia tomorrow or anywhere so why listen to this?  Do you REALLY know that?  You don’t plan to move, you may not want to move but you may be transferred tomorrow to Mongolia, or have a fantastic guy or gal want to marry you from Argentina…  my point is , do you REALLY know or are you basing your decision on yesterday, the past, that which creates the illusion of stability for you?   More on this in another blog.

OK, there is so much going on in my mind right now and questions and comments I hear you all thinking, that I will ask you to comment below and ask those questions regarding why you are waiting to de-clutter so I can address them in the next blog.  Why not get personal responses to your thoughts?  You guys are awesome!  Also if you enjoy this blog, please follow by clicking that black button to the right and share with your friends.

Thought for today: “Yesterday’s the past, tomorrow’s the future, but today is a gift. That’s why it’s called the present.”  What does that truly mean to you?

FOR SALE:  The Purple Dragon (framed) – original artwork by Vallee Rose .Make inquiries at ariel2424@msn.com or comment below.

SAM_9736

Copyright Material Vallee Rose 2016

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

4 thoughts on “Still Having A Problem with De-Cluttering?”

  1. I guess I don’t want to de-clutter badly enough to actually do it… Maybe this is an excuse, but I think ‘I will do it when I’m ready.’ And my room is still cleaner than either of my roommates!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

