What is in Your Medicine Cabinet?

This morning as I got up to wash my face, I realized something quite important in my life:  my medicine cabinet.  My first thought was:  why is it called a medicine cabinet and not a “make-up” cabinet or a “good morning” cabinet since that is where I keep my toothpaste and I open it every morning?  So I looked inside and took inventory:

  • peppermint oil
  • home made toothpaste
  • spearmint liniment gel for horses (works great on people too)
  • Vitamin E oil
  • Natural nerve pain lotion (thought I would give it a try)
  • Eye drops for this dry desert air
  • Band-aids

Then on to the conditioner for my hair and some lotion.  So far not too bad.  But I do have to add a few things that I rarely use any more:

  • Excedrin
  • Ibuprofen

Now you know a lot about me, right?  That is exactly my point!  The things you look at first thing in the morning could be defining who you are.

I am not a MD and I am not saying that you need to give up your prescription drugs or non-prescription drugs.  But what is your relationship to these things?  Do you wake up thinking to yourself:  here we go again, my 7 pills so I can function?  Or do you wake up and say:  How lucky I am that I have these pills to help me get through today and I will do a bit more exercise this afternoon and see how it goes.  I don’t plan to hurt as much as yesterday.

It truly is your choice how you think about your life.  I have experienced both ways and I can tell you that it is totally up to you how you want to think about your every moment. Amazing things can happen!  After 3 years of using a cane I changed my attitude, started meditating (meditation may not be what you think) and a month of attitude adjustment on my part with energy work, and I stopped using the cane.  I am now ready to start hiking this spring:  something I have always adored doing.  Adding dancing back on the list as well.  And even if you still take those 7 pills every day, or more, why not wake up with a smile!

Did you see my blog about the water molecules?  Here

So have you looked into your medicine cabinet lately?  Want to know more?  Follow my blog and email me for a free consultation at ariel2424@msn.com.  What do you have to lose?

Have a Blessed Day!

Photo taken in Pueblo West CO

KIMG0069.JPG

Copyright material of Vallee Rose 2016

 

 

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

1 thought on “What is in Your Medicine Cabinet?”

Leave a Reply

