Waking up with a Smile – My Secret

I remember a boyfriend I had back in the 90’s.  He said the one thing he really liked about me was that I always woke up with a smile.   I contemplated that and thought, “Why not”?  I had never thought about waking up any other way.

Well it is almost 20 years since he made that comment and I decided to share my secret.   I wake up smiling because life is worth smiling about.    However, many people do not wake up with this attitude which totally amazes me.  I started to question why.  I wake up and I can breath and I marvel at it all.  Others wake up, I discovered, mad at God for this or that or mad at their spouse or their kids.  Often people wake up thinking, “Oh gosh darn – to put it nicely – I have to go back to work”.  I always loved me work and I loved making others at work happy and joyful.   When I didn’t, I quit and moved on.  I didn’t really understand all this until I took care of a gentleman who was the one who woke up angry. He was angry at God, he was angry at life….  that is just not me!

So what really is my secret?   Gratitude, Love and Light and Joy!

So if you haven’t started your action plan for 2016 yet, here are a few suggestions:

-Start a gratitude journal.  Every morning or night write down at least 3 things you are grateful for.   If you cannot think of 3, then you are not living.  Remember the little things during the day:  a kids smile, the eyes of your dog, the hot water coming from your shower….  there are always things to be grateful for.

-Bless your day.  All this does is make it a better day so, why not?  Bless your day, bless your bed, bless your clothes, bless your wallets ….  try it and see how you feel.  Do it with feeling and love.  (Later I will talk more about how to feel that Love, but for now smile and bless your life and things  and people in it).  Don’t you feel better already?

– Forgive those who have” irked” you .   But why you ask?   Because they are souls upon this Earth just like you and I.  Do you always show the world your best when things are going all wrong?  Or have you ever shown how awesome you are when life is falling apart?  You have no idea what is going on with that other person.  Forgive them in your consciousness and imagine them forgiving you.

Well choose 2 of these ideas to start and try then out for size.  You might just find you are smiling more.  Comment and let me know.

And remember:  Like attracts like.   No one who is happy likes to be around grouchy angry people all the time.

Clouds 04 13 13 001

Copyright Vallee Rose 2016

 

 

 

Author: Enchanted Rose Intuitive Counseling

MA in psychology, PhD in Parapsychic Science, hypnotherapist and certified Spiritual Awakening Counselor here to help you move your energy blocks to have a totally awesome life!

5 thoughts on “Waking up with a Smile – My Secret”

Leave a Reply

